Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Climate change conference in Paris

5 December 2015 de 9h15 - 22h00

As a contribution to thinking about climate change during COP21, A Rocha is partnering with the Lausanne Creation Care Network to produce a day conference entitled “A Christian Response to Climate Change”.

The morning and afternoon will feature a range of international speakers from the NGO, academic and theological worlds who will cover various aspects of an Evangelical Christian response to climate change issues through talks and workshops. The evening session will include two speakers: Dr Katharine Hayhoe, Director of the Climate Science Center, Texas Tech University and Bishop Efraim Tendero, Secretary General, World Evangelical Alliance.

The talks will be in either French or English with simultaneous translation. Places and headsets for interpretation are limited – online pre-registration is strongly recommended. Free event but donations appreciated.

Download the conference poster and the full programme.

Registration on www.arocha.org/en/raise-a-voice-for-the-climate/registration-form.
More useful information on www.arocha.org/COP21/conference.

Details

Date:
5 December 2015
Time:
9h15 - 22h00
Website:
arocha.org/COP21/conference

Organizer

A Rocha
Phone:
04 92 11 02 32
Email:
courmettes@arocha.org

Venue

Église Saint-Michael
5 rue d'Aguesseau
Paris (8e), France
+ Google Map

Chargement Évènements

« Tous les Évènements

  • Cet évènement est passé

Conférence sur le climat à Paris

5 décembre 2015 de 9h15 - 22h00

Pour contribuer à la réflexion sur le changement climatique dans le cadre de la COP21, A Rocha présente, en partenariat avec le Mouvement de Lausanne pour la sauvegarde de la création, une conférence intitulée « Une réponse chrétienne au changement climatique ».

Universitaires, théologiens et responsables d’ONGs parleront de réponses chrétiennes évangéliques aux défis posés par le changement climatique. Différents ateliers, animés par des spécialistes, seront également proposés. En soirée : intervention plénière de Katharine Hayhoe, Directrice du Centre pour la Science du Climat, Texas Tech University et Efraim Tendero, Secrétaire Général de l’Alliance Évangélique Mondiale.

Les interventions, en anglais et en français, seront traduites simultanément dans les deux langues. Les places et casques pour la traduction étant limitées, les réservations en ligne sont fortement conseillées. Libre participation aux frais.

Vous pouvez télécharger l’affiche de la conférence et le programme.

Inscriptions sur www.arocha.org/en/raise-a-voice-for-the-climate/registration-form.
Toutes les informations nécessaires sont disponibles sur www.arocha.org/fr/COP21/conference.

 

Détails

Date :
5 décembre 2015
Heure :
9h15 - 22h00
Site :
arocha.org/COP21/conference

Organisateur

A Rocha
Téléphone :
04 92 11 02 32
Courriel :
courmettes@arocha.org

Lieu

Église Saint-Michael
5 rue d'Aguesseau
Paris (8e), France
+ Google Map